10 Communications Professionals Who Deserve More Twitter Followers

[tweetmeme source=”worob” only_single=false http://www.URL.com]

People love lists. Period. So let’s give the people what they want!

Last month, I posted an article about the top 10 PR and social media professionals to follow on Twitter. This month, I’m taking a different approach.

The following is a list of 10 communications professionals who all have less than 1,000 followers on Twitter. Why? I couldn’t tell you. These are smart people that almost always have something valuable to say and offer to the community. Do yourself a favor and follow them.

  1. @cgflood – 100+ followers – How Colleen isn’t more well-known is beyond comprehension. A VP at BurrellesLuce, she is all about media relations and provides some great insights into the world of PR.
  2. @C_Hayes – 300+ followers – I’ve written about him before and I’ll continue to do so. Chris has been my friend and mentor for almost five years, and has been in the PR industry for 14 years. He’s even thinking about becoming a blogger! Send him a shout and give him some encouragement.
  3. @PaulRobertsPar – 350+ followers – A 15+ year tech PR veteran, Paul  is a social media enthusiast who also provides his thoughts on the PR industry on his weekly blog.
  4. @JASMollica – 400+ followers – A PR manager at Carr Marketing Communications, Jason is an engaging PR pro who blogs about life and PR.
  5. @NikiPocock – 400+ followers – Niki is a PR pro that offers advice to young professionals looking to break into the industry. You should also checkout her blog.
  6. @calperowitz – 500+ followers – Craig is an EVP at Lippe Taylor PR, which focuses on consumer, healthcare, lifestyle, and fashion brand communications. Definitely a good guy to keep tabs on.
  7. @BMorePRGuy – 600+ followers – A seasoned PR pro residing in Baltimore, L.A. (his name, not the city) discusses PR, social media, sports, and foursquare.
  8. @tjdietderich – 600+ followers – Co-founder of PR Breakfast Club, TJ is a social media expert and blogger, who happened to grow up in an area well-known to every Mets fan – Port St. Lucie, Florida.
  9. @KDMisevich – 600+ followers – Kelly is a public affairs and communications professional with Coca-Cola Enterprises. Need I say more?
  10. @correlationist – 700+ followers – Prince is someone that I’ve engaged in conversations with on a number of occasions. He’s got some great knowledge on branding, especially with social meda in mind. You may also want to read his blog.

As you know, it’s impossible to narrow this type of list to only 10 names. As a result, please provides comments with the names of other communications (PR/SM/Marketing, etc.) pros who deserve to be recognized as well.

25 comments on “10 Communications Professionals Who Deserve More Twitter Followers

  1. Thanks for including me on this neato list, Andrew! Tiny caveat: I don’t consider myself an expert; my job description is SM coordinator, and I think if it were anything gurulike I would commit seppaku.

    In other news, I plan on turning into a total diva after I hit 1,000 followers, so everyone please beware. 😀

  2. Thanks for including me on your list Andrew. I recently started following a few folks on this list and I’m certainly going to check out the others right away.

    I liked your blog before, but now I’m even a bigger fan. I’ll let you know as soon as I hit 1000 followers.

  3. I love that you took the time to showcase really smart people who fly under the radar. I know TJ via Twitter and I’m lucky enough to live in the same town as Kelly Misevich — both smarties! I don’t know many of the other people on this list, so thanks for bringing them to our attention.

    Heather
    @prTini

  4. Andrew, thank you for including me on your list – I am flattered! Since I am becoming more and more active on Twitter, I look forward to following and learning from the suggested folks in you blog.

    Thanks again,
    Colleen

  5. Thanks Andrew! This blog post made my day. Now I feel bad for making fun of your restaurant selections. ;o)

    Heather aka @PrTini, you are awesome!

    Kelly
    @KDMisevich

  6. Andrew,

    I can’t thank you enough for this. I appreciate your efforts to pay it forward! I hope to do the same for other great PR pros that need to be noticed.

    Thanks again!
    Jason

  7. This was a very interesting post. Thanks for introducing me to p.r. pros I otherwise would not have been aware of. I definitely plan on following them once I get back on twitter (account currently suspended, I honestly didn’t realize she was under 18). Bringing attention to those in the industry who truly deserve it is a great thing and you should be commended. I hope you continue to have lists like this in the future.

  8. Pingback: Expectations of a Follower: Creating Meaningful Relationships Online « BurrellesLuce Fresh Ideas

  9. Pingback: This Blog Doesn’t Have a Plan « Paul Roberts on PR

  10. Pingback: Next up – 4/4/4 Blog Series « Paul Roberts on PR

  11. Pingback: Cover Blogs: PRs Greatest Hits « Paul Roberts on PR

Leave a Reply

