What’s the ONE Thing You Enjoy Most About Your Job?

[tweetmeme source=”worob” only_single=false http://www.URL.com]


“City Slickers”

I have bad days just like anyone else. Sometimes I like coming to work, and other times not so much. But one thing I can’t ignore is the passion I have for PR. So no matter how challenging the job may be at times, I try to come to work each day excited about at least one thing I’m going to do that day. Not everything is ever going to work out perfectly, so if I narrow things down to just that one thing I can enjoy on a daily basis, then that could mean the difference between a good day and a bad one.   

For me, one thing that brings me daily happiness is working with my clients on social media initiatives. From providing counsel on Twitter to recommendations on blog strategy to thoughts on a YouTube campaign, I can’t get enough of it! Don’t get me wrong, this work is far from easy. In fact, I’d probably say it’s one of the most difficult things I’ve ever done. I’m engaged on many social networks and whether I like it or not, I’m portrayed as someone that is knowledgeable on SM issues because of it. That’s a lot to live up to. But I welcome that challenge because I truly enjoy this type of work. I can’t tell you how many times I stay up late at night struggling to find an idea for my next blog entry, but once I finalize my article and hear how many people it helped out, words can’t describe what a great feeling that is, and that’s how I feel after helping my clients on SM initiatives.

So my question for you is, what’s the one thing you enjoy most about your job? What keeps you going when times are tough? Would love to hear your thoughts!

4 comments on “What’s the ONE Thing You Enjoy Most About Your Job?

  1. Like you said, what keeps me going is the passion for what I am doing. I am graduating soon and still on the job search. It gets frustrating but I have a true passion for the PR industry and it keeps me motivated. I set goals and know where I want to be in the future. Looking ahead and achieving these goals one step at a time keeps me motivated to open even more doors and see what else is out there. Passion and love for your work are two huge aspects in enjoying what you do. And of course, good music that keeps you company along the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

