PR at Sunset – Time to say goodbye

 

I started this blog on New Year’s Day in 2010, so I figured it’s only appropriate that nearly three years later I let you all know that the sun will no longer rise with new articles from this site.

When I decided to create PR at Sunrise, I did so for three reasons: 1) To learn more about blogging firsthand; 2) To help educate others in the industry, especially new graduates, and to learn from other PR and social leaders who are a lot smarter than I am; 3) To practice what I preach. I always believed that you can’t tell your boss (or your client) what to do if it’s something you know little about personally or professionally.

And slowly but surely, the blog began to attract more readers, more comments flowed in, PR at Sunrise gained notoriety, I was approached to speak at conferences, and was even quoted by AdAge. Even you, the readers, wanted to contribute, and I opened the blog up to guest posts (many of which were more helpful and insightful to you all vs. the articles I wrote!).

This attention and recognition the blog was receiving was amazing. But something else amazing happened to me during this time, too. The day after I started this blog, on the chilliest of New York City nights, I went on an eight hour date with the beautiful woman who I ended up marrying just five weeks ago. And two years later, I accepted a social media position for a Fortune 500 company. (Between work, a wife, and rescuing a dog last year, now you all know why I haven’t published nearly as many articles this year as in years past!)

So when I look back on this blog, I have a lot of special memories, ¬†especially of you, the readers. This blog would’ve been nothing had it not been for all of your social shares, comments, and overall interest in participating in this community. For that, I offer a sincere THANK YOU.

While this is the end of the road for me with PR at Sunrise, there’s too much going on in this fast-paced world for me to just sit around and watch it pass by. That next adventure for me is out there, but for now, my focus is on my family and my career.

Untitled

By Worob Posted in News

8 comments on “PR at Sunset – Time to say goodbye

  1. Good luck to you and I know you will be successful in any path your journey in life takes you.

    Happy New Year to you and your family.

    MJ

    From: PR at Sunrise Reply-To: PR at Sunrise Date: Thu, 27 Dec 2012 12:33:11 +0000 To: MJ Pedone Subject: [New post] PR at Sunset ≠ Time to say goodbye

    Worob posted: ” I started this blog on New Year’s Day in 2010, so I figured it’s only appropriate that nearly three years later I let you all know that the sun will no longer rise with new articles from this site. When I decided to create PR at Sunrise, I di”

  2. Pingback: Farewell and Hello | PR in Pink

Leave a Reply

